A full complement of 7 parish councillors was duly nominated and elected in May 2015. A casual vacancy due to a councillor's resignation was filled by co-option at the July 2018 PC meeting.

In March/April 2021, 6 candidates for Weedon Parish Council were nominated and will be appointed without the need for an election. The remaining vacancy will be advertised and filled by co-option. Councillors will take office from 7th May 2021 following the local elections.


until May 7th 2021

Joanna Rose Chairman Joanna Rose Register of interests
Justin Sellers Vice Chairman Justin Sellers Register of interests
Steve Gradley Councillor Steve Gradley Register of interests
Tom Jameson-Evans Councillor Tom Jameson-Evans Register of interests
Wendy Kett Councillor Wendy Kett Register of interests
Nigel Winnett Councillor Nigel Winnett Register of interests
Sarah Gibbs Councillor Sarah Gibbs Register of interests

3 Councillors at a meeting constitutes a quorum.

Parish Councillors are normally elected for a 4-year term. The last elections were in May 2015. Due to the change to unitary authority for Buckinghamshire from 2020, the next parish council elections were to take place in May 2020, with current councillors' term extended to 5 years.Due to the coronavirus, the May 2020 elections were postponed until May 2021; therefore the current term was extended further to 6 years. 

Buckinghamshire Council Local Elections May 6 2021

Register of Members Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

 As part of the Localism Act 2011AAAs part of the Localism Act 2011, all Parish Councillors are required to disclose any pecuniary interests.  A copy of the members' interests is lodged with Buckinghamshire Council, and available to inspect by clicking on the link in the table above.

. .  

Go to Top